LANGUAGE: EN | DE | PT | CN

免责声明

网站使用和数据保护信息相关信息

数据保护

RHI Magnesita有限公司 (“我们”, “我司” “RHI”) 十分重视您的数据保护以及您对我们的信任。当您访问或使用我们的网站时,适用此数据保护声明。RHI遵照对个人相关数据进行保护、合法处理、保密,以及数据保护的适用法律规定,尤其是2018年颁布的奥地利数据保护调整法(“DSG”)、欧洲数据保护基本条令(“DSGVO”)以及通讯法 (“TKG”)。

以下将对涉及您访问和使用我们网站www.rhimagnesita.com (“网站”)的个人相关数据采集、使用和转交进行说明。

除了在此数据保护信息中说明的框架范围外,我们在网站上/通过网站对个人相关数据进行收集,将仅在您自行提供给我们这些数据,以便使用我们其中一项服务(例如报名参加活动、通过联系表单或电子邮件取得联系、注册新闻邮件)的情况下方可进行。

个人相关数据(“psb数据”)是指身份确定或无法确定的自然人信息,例如姓名、电子邮箱地址、IP地址。

我们直接进行处理的psb数据类型和数量始终取决于您和我们之间的沟通情况,以及您提供给我们哪些psb数据。这些数据主要包括

  • 联系方式数据 (特别是姓名、电子邮箱地址、社交媒体使用情况、电话号码);
  • 职业数据(特别是职位、雇方)
  • 登录数据(特别是用户数据和密码、安全信息);
  • 订购和付款信息(特别是信用卡号码);
  • 您提供给我们的评论、反馈和其他信息,包括用于搜索查询和提出的问题,或您发送至客户服务部门的信息;和/或
  • 兴趣和沟通偏好,包括优选语言(例如在选择订阅新闻邮件时)。
  • 社交媒体,当您允许我们从一个或多个网络获取您的psb数据时;
  • 计算机、设备和连接信息,例如IP地址、浏览器类型和版本、操作系统,以及其他您所用设备上安装的软件、移动平台和明确的设备识别编号,以及其他技术识别编号、错误报告以及服务数据;
  • 使用情况数据,例如您使用的功能、您选择的设置、您的网址点击流数据,包括日期和时间戳、您使用的搜索定义和页面。

联系我们

如您通过电子邮件或电话和我们取得联系,我们将您提供的psb数据用于处理和回答您的问询。以上处理方式同样适用于您通过我们网站上的联系表单和我们取得联系,或想订阅特定新闻信函的情况。

注意:请注意,如拒绝提供必要的个人相关数据,在特定情况下可能会对我们的服务造成限制或无法进行。

Google Analytics(谷歌分析)

此网站采用Google Analytics,这是位于Amphitheatre Pkwy, Mountain View, CA 94043, 美国的谷歌公司(“Google”)提供的一个网页分析服务,旨在持续改进网站的功能和服务。对于采集的数据, RHI不会将其和其他个人相关数据汇总。

Google Analytics使用“Cookies”,这是保存在您计算机上的文本数据,用于分析您的网站使用情况(尤其是访问人数/日期;哪些链接/搜索词,查看内容等)。如需对您的个人相关数据(IP地址)进行处理,将基于在我们权限范围内采用具有成本效率的方式,创建一个方便使用的网站访问统计数据表,同时为我们的客户和业务伙伴持续改进我们的网站。Cookie生成的关于您使用此网站的相关信息(包括IP地址和打开网站的网址),通常将传输到位于美国的谷歌服务器,并在该位置进行保存。RHI不会保存任何使用Google Analytics所采集的和您相关的数据。

由于此网站启用IP匿名,当谷歌收到您的IP地址时,将会对您的IP地址将进行缩短/匿名处理,因此将无法追溯到您。上述匿名化/缩短处理将在欧盟成员国或欧洲经济体公约协议国家内实施。仅在例外情况下,完整的IP地址将传输到位于美国的谷歌服务器,并在该位置进行缩短处理。对于此类例外情况,谷歌将受限于欧盟美国隐私保护条约。

在我们的委托任务中,谷歌将使用这些信息,用于对网站进行评估、编制网站活动报告,以及提供其他和网站使用和互联网使用关联的服务。

您可通过设置您的浏览器软件阻止保存Cookie (https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de (不支持移动设备))或点击“停用Google Analytics”可在此页面停止使用Google Analytics (支持移动设备)。但我们需要指出的是,在此情况下,您可能无法使用此网站的所有功能。

更多Google Analytics相关的数据收集和处理信息可登陆 www.google.de/policies/privacy/partners 以及 https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/6004245?hl=dehttps://marketingplatform.google.com/about/

网页服务器协议

当您访问我们的网站时,我们网页所在的服务器(“网页服务器”)将自动收集和您相关的特定信息,并对其进行记录,例如IP地址、日期、时间和您网页访问的传输数据量、您访问的子页面、您使用的浏览器(例如IE)、您使用的操作系统(例如Windows 7)或您的互联网提供商的域名和地址。

Cookie

我们在浏览器上使用Cookie,以提高我们在网站上所提供服务的用户友好性、效率以及安全性、Cookie是网页服务器在您访问网站时发送到您浏览器的文本数据。这些文本数据包含您的浏览器在您上网过程中保存的网站访问数据。一些Cookie在浏览器关闭时自动删除。这些Cookie, 尤其是用于确保您的输入内容在会话过程中得以保留的Cookie,在您结束网页会话并完全关闭您的浏览器后将消失。  其中不含任何psb数据,同时也不会和此类数据进行汇总,并仅用于统计分析。

一些Cookie将一直保存在您的终端设备上,在经过根据不同Cooki而有所差异的特定时间段后,进行删除或在您手动删除后方才消失。

您可通过您相应的浏览器设置自行禁用这些Cookies,将其显示或移除。为此,您需要启用您浏览器内的帮助功能或相应移动设备上的隐私设置。

注意:当您更改您浏览器设置时,在特定情况下可能无法使用我们网页的所有功能。

社交媒体(Facebook、LinkedIn、Xing、YouTube、Whatchado、 Twitter)

对于您使用网站上的社交媒体插件,我们将不对任何psb数据进行处理。我们不会访问通过社交媒体插件收集的并传输到社交媒体运营方的任何数据。数据处理将仅通过社交媒体运行方进行。

为了最大程度地实现透明度,我们仍将为您提供在此类情况下对您的psb数据的相关处理情况。

我们的网站集成了Facebook、LinkedIn、Xing、YouTube、Whatchado、 Twitter等社交网络/媒体的插件,以改善您的用户体验。通过这些插件可在相应的网络内直接上传我们网站的链接和呢绒,您可在相应的网络中直接访问我们的网站。这些插件可通过我们网站上的相应社交媒体图表或“链接按钮”进行识别。网页顶部、底部或文章文本(单个网站或新闻报道)页面上的社交分享按钮,将仅在点击后调用facebook.com、linkedin.com、xing.com、twitter.com的功能,从而建立和相应网络的连接。如页面上内嵌有社交媒体内容,例如在我们的社交媒体流中,在加载页面时,即通过所用插件建立浏览器和相应社交网页服务器之间的连接。通过连接可传输浏览器特定的数据,并保存例如可识别用户浏览器的Twitter、Facebook、LinkedIn、Xing、Youtube和Whatchado相关插件。

我们在此情况下对psb数据进行处理(如已进行),将基于我们以下合法需要:(1)提高我们网站的吸引力,并由此增加用户人数,以及(2)提升我们网站内容的可辨识度,由此增强我们网站的外观效果。在此情形下,我们不会保存任何个人相关数据。

我们需指出的是,我们不了解所传输数据的完整内容,或通过这些社交网络的使用情况。打开集成社交媒体插件的网站后,可与相应的媒体运营商社交

基于其自身业务目的对您访问我们网站相关信息进行收集和处理。此类处理并非通过我们启动或控制,而是相应社交媒体插件自带的功能特性。在此情形下,我们不会访问psb数据,亦不会和任何其他方共享。

如需通过社交媒体运营商对个人相关数据进行处理的法律依据信息,可联系相关社交媒体运营商。在此情形下,我们不会移交任何个人相关数据。在特定情况下,社交媒体插件会建立和位于美国的社交媒体网络的连接。如需此情形下的数据移交和相应担保的相关信息,可参见社交媒体运营商相应的数据保护声明。

谷歌地图

此网站采用谷歌地图显示地理位置示意图。使用谷歌地图即表示同意由Google Inc、其代理或第三方提供商对自动采集以及您输入的数据进行收集、处理和使用。更多信息可参见谷歌地图的使用条件说明 (http://www.google.com/intl/de_de/help/terms_maps.html) 以及谷歌数据保护声明 (http://www.google.de/intl/de/policies/privacy)。

法律依据和保存期限

上述数据处理将根据我们的合法利益依照DSGVO(数据保护条令)第6条第1款相关规定,以及基于您的许可根据DSGVO第6条第1款进行实施。

经处理的psb数据将用于统计评估,网站运营、安全、持续优化,以及在可行范围内根据您的需求提供最佳服务(合法利益)。对于超出此范畴使用您的psb数据,将仅在得到您许可的情况下进行(例如寄送新闻信函)。

如在收集您的psb数据时未提供特定保存期限说明,则将在其不需要用于达到相应目的,以及不具有其他法定保存期限要求(例如税法或公司法规定的保存义务)时删除。

Psb 数据的移交和转移

您的psb数据

  • 可转移至RHI Magnesita集团的部门人员,前提是履行合同规定、法定或监管法律规定的义务,或维护合法利益或处理您的问询时需使用这些数据;
  • 政府官方部门和机构,前提是我们根据法律规定具有进行此类操作的相关义务;
  • 我们委托的第三方,例如委托提供IT服务,前提是其在实施其任务时需要使用这些数据(“委托任务处理方”);
  • 第三方,前提是在履行合同前或基于法律规定的义务需要进行此类操作;

此外,在未得到您许可的情况下,我们不会将根据您使用网站的情况收集的psb数据转交给第三方。

我们需要指出的是,我们已委托第三方提供商作为授权委托任务处理方提供IT支持服务。其中相关方为 Strike!IT Agentur OG, 多瑙城大街 6号/2Og(3楼)/1, 1220维也纳。根据合同规定,委托任务处理方有义务遵照所有数据保护法规定,尤其是数据保密相关规定。

我们在处理网站使用相关数据时,不采用根据DSGVO第22条定义的全自动决策过程。这意味着,将不会通过全自动方式作出关于您、业务关系建立或实施的相关决定。如在单个情形下由此产生此类全自动决策过程,我们将另外为您提供相关信息。

数据处理所在地

您的psb数据将在奥地利、RHI Magnesita集团和/或其委托任务处理方设有服务器和设备设施所在的其他国家进行处理。在此类情形下,我们将采取适当的措施,特别是通过合同协议,以确保按照DSGVO规定对您的psb数据实施保护。当psb数据转移至欧盟/欧洲经济体以外的、欧洲理事会适合性决议未涵盖的国家,则我们将基于担保条款,如欧洲理事会批准的标准合同条款或美国隐私保护条约(www.privacyshield.gov)。

您的权利

原则上,您具有询问、修改、删除、限制、数据可传输性和撤销权。如根据您的许可对您的psb数据进行处理,可随时登陆dataprivacy@rhimagnesita.com 进行撤销,而且数据处理的合法性在撤销时间点前不会受到影响。

在行使上述权利时,如您认为对您个人相关数据进行的处理违反适用数据保护法,或您基于数据保护法具有的权利以特定方式受到损害,则您可向我们,或以下联系方式数据中列出的数据保护政府部分进行投诉。

我们致力于实现您的满意度,如有任何不满或备注说明,请直接联系我们。

RHI Magnesita 有限公司
zHd 数据保护协调员
Kranichberggasse 6
A-1120 维也纳, 奥地利
电话: +43 502 13-0
传真: +43 502 13-6213
dataprivacy@RHIMagnesita.com

此类投诉也可联系奥地利数据保护政府部门, dsb@dsb.gv.at

为了防止滥用数据,只有在检查和确认您的身份后(特定情况下需要提供其他证明),我们才对您的问询作出回答,这一点请您理解。

网站的使用

仅在符合条件的情况下使用我们的网站(打开、保存、打印):

所有权和著作权

如无其他规定,则对于网站所提供信息和资料的所有权和著作权将仅归我司所有。使用网站、相关网页、文档和数据仅可用于个人信息目的或私人使用。超出此范围的使用,尤其是将内容引用、保存或复制到其他网站、其他电子式、数字式或其他媒体或系统,以及任何形式的复制、处理或经营性使用,需要事先得到明确的书面批准。

时效性和正确性

在业务实施过程中,我们将采用使网站信息保持正确和时效性所需的细心谨慎态度。对于可用性、完整性、正确性或时效性,我们不提供任何担保。同时,我们保留在不事先通知的情况下对提供的信息进行更改或补充的权利。对于网站任何使用相关的任何直接或间接损失,我们不提供任何担保或承担任何责任。

商标权

网站使用和显示的所有商标、图表、图片或类似内容,以及相关商标权、使用权和著作权,将仅归我司或已公开的相应权利方所有。不论是否存在相应的指示说明,例如® 或 ™,将明确禁止使用上述内容。

原则上,不允许对网站上的图片数据进行下载和/或使用。图片数据的使用仅用于新闻发布目的,仅适用于我们在网站下载区用于此目的提供下载的图片数据。

股票交易

网站上或在网站上引用的文档和数据所含信息,均不作为或不应作为购买或交易RHI Magnesita N.V股票的请求。

连接到第三方提供商的链接

连接到其他网站/互联网服务的链接,不作为我司对相关公司提供的用于理解其产品或服务的推荐。对于其他网站的内容,将仅由相应的运营商负责。我们对于其他提供商网站,以及在这些网站上提供的信息不承担任何责任。用户使用连接到此类网站的连接及其内容,将自行承担风险,并遵照适用于这些网站的使用条件规定。

非个人相关数据

如相关数据不属于psb数据,则在我司提供数据的网站的用户,将允许我司对这些信息具有无限制权利,并可采用任何方式进行使用。由用户提供的信息无需遵照任何保密义务规定。

法律权利

和网站及其使用所产生的任何法律权利仅需遵照奥地利法律。联合国关于国家商品采购的协议公约(CISG)以及国际私法冲突标准的适用性将明确予以否定。管辖法院为位于奥地利维也纳负责相关事务的法院。

客户和其他业务合作伙伴的 数据保护政策
  1. 数据保护

一般信息

RHI Magnesita GmbH 非常重视个人数据的保护以及您对我们的信认。在与您的业务关系中,无论您是客户、潜在客户、分销合作伙伴或供应商,我们都必须处理您或您联系人的个人数据。

在本文中我们将告知您,当您与我们开展业务关系时,我们会处理(包括收集、使用和转发)与您有关的个人数据。

除了本数据保护政策中所述外,当您访问我们的网站或通过网站与我们联系时,我们可能会收集您的其他个人数据。您可以随时在我们的所有网站上找到相关的确切信息。

个人数据

个人数据是指已识别或可识别的自然人身份的信息,例如姓名、电子邮箱地址、IP地址。

我们直接处理您个人数据的方式和数量,是取决于我们的业务关系,您与我们的互动方式,以及您提供给我们的个人数据,尤其是

  • 联系信息和联系首选项(特别是头衔、姓名、公司邮箱、公司地址、手机或电话号码);
  • 其他的职业数据(特别是职务、雇主、客户/供应商编号);
  • 访问数据(特别是用户数据和密码、安全信息);
  • 付款数据(特别是处理付款交易或防止欺诈的所需信息、信用卡信息、验证码、增值税识别码、信用信息、信用额度);
  • 从公开来源、信息数据库或信息单位收集到的信息;
  • 为了准备、处理和管理(合同)业务关系以及维护客户关系的所需个人数据,或是您自愿提供的个人信息(特别是订单和订单详细信息、交货地址、查询或项目详情、通信,以及其他有关合作的信息);
  • 在合规审查范围内应法律要求的数据:出生日期、身份证数据(证件和证件数据)、重要的诉讼信息,以及您可能涉入的法律纠纷;
  • 社交媒体的使用。

法律依据

我们处理您的个人数据用于以下目的:

  • 产品、服务和项目的沟通,例如处理查询或提供产品技术信息;
  • 规划、准备、处理和管理(合同前/ 合同)业务关系以及维护客户关系,例如处理产品和服务订单、收款、会计、结算和收取债权,以及进行交付、维护或修理工作;
  • 举办活动、客户调查、营销活动、市场分析、抽奖活动、比赛或类似活动;
  • 维持并保护我们的产品、服务和网站的安全,防范且发现安全风险、欺诈活动、其他的犯罪行为或故意的危害行为;
  • 履行法律义务(例如,合规审查)及内部准则;
  • 解决法律纠纷,执行现有合同,以及对合法要求的主张、行使和辩护。

为了达到上述目的,包括履行合同关系,或在签订合同前与业务合作伙伴开展的各项活动,都有处理个人数据的必要性。

请注意:拒绝提供必要的个人数据,在使用我们的服务时可能会受到限制或无法使用我们的服务。

上述的数据处理是根据欧盟《数据保护条例》(DSGVO)第6条第1款b规定履行合同(前)业务关系,基于我们的合法利益是根据欧盟《数据保护条例》第6条第1款f规定(准备、执行和处理业务关系),以及基于您的同意是根据欧盟《数据保护条例》第6条第1款a规定(例如,订阅电子报)。

存储期限

如果在收集您的个人数据时,未指名特定的存储期限(例如,在同意声明的框架下),一旦这些数据不再需要用于履行相应目的 ,且没有其他的法定保存期限(例如,税务或公司法规定的保存义务),或者您提出删除个人数据的要求,我们将删除与您个人相关的数据。

传输和转发个人数据

您的个人数据可能会转发给

  • RHI Magnesita 集团内外部的单位和人员(例如,律师,物流公司和运输公司等其他业务合作伙伴), 如果这对履行合同、法律或监管义务,维护合法利益,或处理您的查询是必要的;
  • 我们委托的第三方(“处理机构”)如 IT服务公司,如果这对我们履行任务,履行合同或法律义务是必要的(例如,处理支付交易的主要银行/支付服务公司,货物配送商);
  • 公共部门和机构,如果我们对此负有法律义务(例如,税务局或法院)。

我们在此重申,我们的处理机构必须接受合同约束,遵守数据保护法的所有规定,尤其是对于数据保密。

根据欧盟《数据保护条例》第22条规定,我们不会使用自动化决策工具。这表示,没有关于您个人、业务关系建立或执行的决定是完全通过自动化方式完成。如果在个别情况下,使用纯粹自动化处理来做决定,我们会另行通知您。

在此提及的数据接收方可能位于欧盟以外的国家,当地适用的法律无法为个人数据提供相同的保护等级。

在这种情况下,我们会采取合理措施,通过合同约束的方式确保您的个人数据得到充分保护。如果个人数据传输到欧盟委员会未做适当性决定的国家,我们会依据合适的保障,例如欧盟委员会批准的《标准合同条款》(Standardvertragsklauseln)或《美国隐私盾》协议(US-Privacy Shield) (www.privacyshield.gov)。

您的权利

基本上,您拥有知情权,要求更正、删除、限制处理、数据可传输性和提出异议的权利。如果处理个人数据是基于您的同意,您可以随时撤销同意,直接发送电子邮件至dataprivacy@rhimagnesita.com撤销之前进行的数据处理的合法性不受撤销的影响

为了行使上述权利,如果您认为您个人数据的处理违反了适用的数据保护法,或者您的数据保护权利受到某种形式的侵犯,您可以通过以下联系方式向我们或向数据保护局提出投诉。

因为您的满意度是我们追求的目标,如果您有任何投诉或意见,请直接联系我们:

RHI Magnesita GmbH

数据保护协调员

Kranichberggasse 6

1120 Wien

电话:+43 502 13-0

传真:+43 502 13-6213

dataprivacy@RHIMagnesita.com

当然,您也可以向奥地利数据保护局提交此类投诉, dsb@dsb.gv.at

为了防止数据滥用,我们可能会在验证和识别您的身份后(要求提供身份证明),才会回复您的此类查寻,敬请谅解。

更新

我们会不时更新本数据保护政策,并在此处发布最新版本。

LANGUAGE: EN | DE | PT | CN

Data Protection & Use of Website

Information about use of the website and data protection information

Data protection

RHI Magnesita GmbH (“us”, “we”, “RHI”) takes the protection of your data and your trust in us very seriously. This data protection declaration applies if you visit or use our website. RHI observes the applicable legal regulations for the protection, lawful handling and confidentiality of personal data, as well as for data security, in particular the Austrian Data Protection Amendment Act 2018 (“DSG”), the European General Data Protection Regulation (“GDPR”) and the Telecommunications Act (“TKG”).

In the following, we would like to inform you about the gathering, use and transfer of your personal data in connection with your visit to and use of our website www.rhimagnesita.com (“Website”).

Apart from the context described in this data protection information, we only gather personal data on/through our Website if you provide this yourself in order to use one of our services offered (e.g. registrations for events, establishing contact via the contact form or e-mail, registration for a newsletter).

Personal data is information about natural persons that determines their identity or allows it to be determined e.g. name, e-mail address, IP address.

The type and amount of personal data of yours that we process directly is always dependent on how you interact with us and what personal data you provide us with. It can especially comprise

  • contact details (in particular name, e-mail address, postal address, social media use, telephone number);
  • professional details (in particular job position, employer);
  • access data (in particular user data and passwords, security information);
  • order and payment information (in particular credit card number);
  • comments, feedback and other information that you provide us with, including details about search enquiry, questions or information that you send to customer service;
  • interests and communication preferences, incl. preferred language (e.g. when choosing a newsletter);
  • social networks, if you allow us to access your personal data in one or several networks;
  • computer, device and connection information such as IP address, browser type and version, operating system and other software installed on your used devices, as well as mobile platforms and clear device identification, and other technical identifiers, fault reports and performance data;
  • usage data e.g. the functions you use, your chosen settings, your URL click stream data, including date and time stamp, search criteria and pages you have used.

Establishing contact

If you contact us via e-mail or telephone, we process the personal data you provide us with for the purpose of processing and answering your enquiry. This of course also applies if you contact us through a contact form via our Website or would like to subscribe to a particular newsletter.

Please note: Declining to provide necessary personal data can restrict our service or render it impossible.

Google Analytics

This Website uses Google Analytics, a web analysis service provided by Google Inc., 1600 Amphitheatre Pkwy, Mountain View, CA 94043, USA (“Google”), with the aim of continuously improving the functions and services of the Website. The data gathered for this is not merged with other personal data by RHI.

Google Analytics uses so-called “cookies”: text files that are deposited on your computer and that enable an analysis of your use of the Website (esp. user figures/day; via which links/search words; viewed content etc.) If this involves a processing of your personal data (the IP address), this is on the basis of our legitimate justified interest in compiling easy-to-use Website access statistics in a cost-efficient manner and in continuously improving our Website for our customers and business partners. The information generated through the cookie about your use of this Website (including IP address and URLs of the accessed websites) is generally passed on to a Google server in the USA and stored there. RHI does not store any of your data that is gathered in connection with Google Analytics.

Due to the activation of IP anonymisation on this Website, your IP address is shortened/anonymised by Google as soon as Google receives your IP address and can therefore no longer be attributed to you. This anonymisation/abbreviation is carried out within member states of the European Union or in other contracting states of the Agreement on the European Economic Area. It is only in exceptional cases that the full IP address is transmitted to a Google server in the USA and shortened there. For these exceptional cases, Google is subject to the EU-US Privacy Shield.

Google will use this information on our behalf to evaluate the usage of the Website, to compile reports about the Website activities and to provide further services associated with website usage and Internet usage.

You can prevent the storage of the cookies by means of a corresponding setting of your browser software (https://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=en – (mobile devices not supported)) or by clicking on “deactivate Google Analytics” to deactivate Google Analytics for this page (mobile devices supported). However, we would like to point out that in this case it is possible that not all functions of this Website can be used to a full extent.

Further information about the gathering and processing of data as part of Google Analytics can be found at www.google.de/policies/privacy/partners or at https://support.google.com/analytics/answer/6004245?hl=en or https://marketingplatform.google.com/about/

Web server logs

If you visit our Website, the server that hosts our web presence (“web server”) automatically gathers certain information about you and logs it, such as IP address, the date, the time and the transferred data volume of your visit, the subpages you have visited, the browser you used (e.g. Internet Explorer), the operating system you used (e.g. Windows 7) or the domain name and the address of your Internet provider.

Cookies

We use browser cookies to make our offer on this Website more user-friendly, more effective and also more secure. Cookies are small text files that a web server sends to your browser when you visit a website. These text files contain data about visited websites that your browser stores when surfing the Internet. Some cookies are deleted automatically when you close the browser. These cookies, which especially ensure that your details during a session are preserved, only remain until you end your Internet session and close your browser fully. They do not contain any personal data, are not merged with such and only serve the purpose of statistical analyses.

Some cookies remain stored on your end device and are only deleted after a certain time period, which varies depending on the cookie, or through manual deletion.

You have the possibility, through settings on your respective browser, to suppress, show and remove these cookies yourself. To do so, please use the help function on your browser or the privacy settings of your respective mobile device.

Note: If you change the settings in your browser, it is possible that you will not be able to use all the functions of our Internet page to a full extent.

Social media (Facebook, LinkedIn, Xing, YouTube, Whatchado, Twitter)

We do not process any personal data in connection with your use of social media plugins on the Website. We do not have any access to data gathered through the social media plugin and transmitted to the social media operator. Data processing takes place exclusively through the social media operator.

In the interests of the best possible transparency, however, we would be happy to inform you about the processing of your personal data in this context.

To improve your user experience, plugins of the social networks/media Facebook, LinkedIn, Xing, YouTube, Twitter and Whatchado are integrated into our Website. These plugins enable the direct posting of links and content from our Website on the respective network or your direct visit to our pages in the respective network. The plugins are recognisable by the respective social media logo or the “like button” on our Website. The social share button, which is situated at the beginning, at the end or on the page of an article text (individual websites or news items), only accesses the respective function on facebook.com, linkedin.com, xing.com, twitter.com by clicking and therefore only then does it establish a connection with the respective networks. If, on the other hand, social media content is embedded into a page, e.g. in our social media stream, a direct connection between your browser and the respective social network server is already established through the plugin used when loading the page. Through the connection, browser-specific data can be transmitted and cookies from Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, Xing, YouTube and Whatchado can be stored that can e.g. identify the browser of the user.

The processing of personal data in this context by us (if it takes place) is based on our justified interests in: (i) increasing the attractiveness of our Website and therefore user numbers and (ii) a greater visibility of our content and therefore the promotion of our external presentation. We do not store any personal data in relation to this.

We would like to point out that we are not notified of the complete content of the transmitted data, nor its use by these social networks. By opening a website that a social media plugin is integrated into, the respective social media operators

will gather and process information about your visit to our Website for their own business purposes. This processing is not initiated or controlled by us, instead it is an integrated functional feature of the respective social media plugin. We have no access to personal data in connection with this and do not share it with anyone.

For information about the legal basis of the processing of personal data through the social media operator, please contact the respective social media operator. We do not pass on personal data to third countries in relation to this. The social media plugin will, however, perhaps connect with the web server of the social media network in the United States of America. For further information about the transmission and the relevant guarantees with regard to this, please consult the respective data protection declaration of the social media operators.

Google Maps

The Website uses Google Maps to present geographical maps. By using Google Maps, you are declaring your consent to the compilation, processing and use of the automatically gathered data or the data you input by Google Inc., one of their representatives, or third-party suppliers. You can find further information in the usage conditions for Google Maps (http://www.google.com/intl/en_en/help/terms_maps.html) as well as in the Google data protection declaration (http://www.google.de/intl/en/policies/privacy).

Legal basis and storage periods

The data processing above is carried out on the basis of our justified interest according to Art. 6 para 1 lit f GDPR and also if applicable on the basis of your consent according to Art. 6 para 1 lit a GDPR.

The processed personal data is used for statistical evaluations, as well as for the purpose of the operation, security and constant optimisation of the Website and the best possible attention to your enquiry (legitimate interest). Usage of your personal data beyond this only takes place with your consent (e.g. sending a newsletter).

When gathering your personal data, if no specific storage duration is indicated, your personal data is deleted if it is no longer required for fulfilling the intended purpose, if there is no longer any legitimate interest and if no further legal storage periods (e.g. tax or corporate law storage obligations) provide for longer storage periods.

Transmission and passing on of personal data

Your personal data can be passed on to

  • offices and persons within the RHI Magnesita corporate group, if this is necessary for the fulfilment of contractual, legal or monitoring duties, to safeguard justified interests, or to process your enquiry;
  • public offices and institutions, insofar as we are legally obliged to do so;
  • third parties we have appointed, e.g. for IT services, if this is necessary for the fulfilment of their tasks (“Data Processor”);
  • third parties, if this is necessary for contract fulfilment or due to legal obligations.

In addition, we will not pass your personal data gathered due to use of the Website on to third parties without your consent.

We would like to point out that we have appointed third-parties as authorised Data Processors that are available as IT support. This refers to Strike!IT Agentur OG, Donau-City-Straße 6/2. OG/1, 1220 Vienna. Data Processors are contractually bound to comply with all data protection regulations, especially also to preserve data confidentiality.

We do not use any exclusively automated decision-making in accordance with Art. 22 GDPR as part of the data processing through use of the Website. This means that no decision about you, justification of or the carrying out of a business relationship is made on a purely automated basis. Should such exclusively automated decision-making processes occur in individual cases, we would inform you about this specifically.

Data processing locations

Your personal data can be processed in Austria or another country in which the RHI Magnesita group and/or its data processors have servers and facilities. In such cases, we take appropriate measures, especially through corresponding contractual agreements, to ensure that your personal data is always protected according to GDPR. If personal data is transmitted outside of the EU/EEA to a country for which there is no corresponding adequacy decision by the European Commission, we rely on suitable guarantees such as those of the standard contract clauses authorised by the European Commission or the US Privacy Shield (www.privacyshield.gov).

Your rights

You are entitled to the rights to information, correction, deletion, restriction, data portability and objection. If the processing of your personal data is based on your consent, you can revoke this consent at any time at dataprivacy@rhimagnesita.com without it affecting the lawfulness of the data processing up to the time of your revocation.

To claim these rights, if you believe that the processing of your personal data infringes applicable data protection law or your data protection rights have otherwise been contravened, you can complain to us or to the data protection authority at the contact details below.

As your satisfaction is important to us, we kindly request that you notify us directly of any complaints or comments:

RHI Magnesita GmbH
Attn. Data Protection Coordinator
Kranichberggasse 6
A-1120 Vienna, Austria
Telephone: +43 502 13-0
Fax.: +43 502 13-6213
dataprivacy@RHIMagnesita.com

Of course you can also direct such complaints to the Austrian Data Protection Authority, Hohenstaufengasse 3, 1010 Vienna, Tel.:01/ 531 15-202525, Fax.: 01/ 531 15-202690, dsb@dsb.gv.at.

To prevent data misuse, we kindly request your understanding that we can only answer such enquiries after checking and confirming your identity (if necessary by requesting further verification). 

Use of the Website

The use of our Website (access, storage, printing) is only permissible under the following conditions:

Ownership rights and copyright

If not specified otherwise, the ownership rights and copyright for information and documents provided on the Website lie exclusively with us. Use of the Website, of associated webpages, documents and data, is only permitted for personal information purposes or for private use. Usage beyond this, especially incorporation, storage or reproduction of the content in other websites, in other electronic, digital or other media or systems, as well as any copying, processing or commercial use, require explicit prior permission in writing.

Currentness and correctness

We apply the required care in business operations to ensure that the information on the Website is correct and current. We do not guarantee availability, completeness, correctness or currency. We also reserve the right to carry out changes or additions to the provided information without prior notice. We assume no guarantee or liability for any direct or indirect damages in connection with any use of the Website.

Brand rights

All trademarks, logos, images etc. used and shown on the Website and the associated brand, usage and copyright rights are owned exclusively by us or the indicated rights owner. Use of these, regardless of the presence of a corresponding indication such as ® oder ™, is explicitly prohibited.

Downloading and/or use of the image data available on the Website is fundamentally prohibited. The use of image data is permissible exclusively for media purposes and only image data that has been provided by us in the download area of the Website is to be used for this purpose.

Share trading

None of the information contained on the Website or in associated documents and files is or is intended to represent a solicitation to purchase or trade with shares of RHI Magnesita N.V.

Links to third-party providers

Links to other websites/Internet offers are not to be understood as a recommendation by us for the respective enterprise, its products or services. The respective operators have exclusive responsibility for the contents of other websites. We assume no liability for websites of other providers, nor for the information available on these. Users use the connections to such websites and their content at their own risk and according to the applicable usage conditions.

Non-personal data

If it does not involve personal data, every user of the Website who thereby provides us with data agrees that we receive unrestricted rights to this information and can use it in any form. The information provided by the user is not subject to any confidentiality obligation.

Legal claims

All legal claims arising in connection with the Website and its use are subject exclusively to Austrian law. The application of the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods (CISG) and the conflict-of-law rules of international private law is explicitly excluded. The place of jurisdiction is the responsible court in Vienna, Austria.