LANGUAGE: EN | DE | PT | CN
Blog

EUMICON 2018: Can you stand the heat?

05. Oktober 2018
#EUMICON
#EUMICON2018
#mining
#rawmaterials
#refractory

“Can Europe stand the heat? – Mit dieser Frage beendete unser CTO Luis Bittencourt seine key note speech auf der EUMICON 2018. Die Zukunft der Bergbauindustrie in Europa und deren politische Rahmenbedingungen, die Kreislaufwirtschaft und die Digitalisierung waren die Hauptthemen der Konferenz.

Wir haben die Wichtigkeit der Feuerfestindustrie für Europa als Industriestandort erneut aufgezeigt und haben unser Anliegen der Digitalisierung aller Bereiche der Wertschöpfungskette hervorgehoben – unter anderem mit der Präsentation unserer Virtual Reality Brille vor dem Fachpublikum.

Am letzten Tag der Konferenz hatte eine Gruppe von Teilnehmern die Möglichkeit, unser Bergwerk in Breitenau im Süden Österreichs zu besichtigen, um so einen besseren Eindruck vom Untertagebergbau und dessen Herausforderungen für die Digitalisierung zu erhalten.

Mehr Infos dazu hier:

https://www.rhimagnesita.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/09/qms_certificate_rhi-magnesita_gas-unit_iss3_expoct_2019.pdf

https://www.rhimagnesita.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/ma-8622-set18-apresentacao-eumicon_presentation_final221_-future.pdf

LANGUAGE: EN | DE | PT | CN
Blog

EUMICON 2018: Can you stand the heat?

05. October 2018
#EUMICON
#EUMICON2018
#mining
#rawmaterials
#refractory

“Can Europe stand the heat?” – With this question, our CTO Luis Bittencourt concluded his keynote speech at EUMICON 2018. The future of the industry and mining location Europe and its political framework, Circular Economy and Digitalization were the key topics of the conference.

We reaffirmed the importance of the refractory industry for Europe as an industrial location and underscored our commitment to digitization across the value chain – also by presenting our Virtual Reality glasses to the trade audience.

On the last day of the conference, a group of participants had the chance to visit our mine in Breitenau in the south of Austria to get a better impression of underground mining and its challenges for digitization.

 

Find out more:

“Influences of Non-European Markets on European Raw Material Production.”

The Future of Refractories in Europe. Can We Stand the Heat?”