LANGUAGE: EN | DE | PT | CN
Press Release

2018年RHI Magnesita半年经营成绩:营业收益和协同效益涨势强劲

16. 8月 2018

维也纳/伦敦,2018年8月16日 — RHI Magnesita N.V.集团(伦敦证券交易所:RHIM),全球领先耐火材料产品、系统和服务供应商今天公布了其半年经营报告,时间截至2018年6月30日。RHI Magnesita上半年经营业绩继续反映出2017年下半年所显示的积极趋势,以及我们的高度垂直整合及合并协同带来的好处。价格上涨促进了收入增长,远远抵消了上涨的原材料投入成本。2018年头六个月的收入为15.08亿欧元,按固定汇率计算比去年同期高出24.6%(在报告的基础上高出76.4%)。调整后EBITA(息税摊销前利润)按不变汇率计算几乎增长了90%,达到2.18亿欧元,调整后EBITA利润率(息税摊销前利润率)为14.5%。

 

亮点:

  • 收入08亿欧元,有机增长率为24.6%。钢铁和工业部门价格上涨及数量增长抵消了更高的投入成本,促进了收入增长。
  • 调整后EBITA为18亿欧元,增长达88.2%
  • 调整后EBITA利润率为5%,比前一年上升了490个基点,这是由原材料整合及合并协同效应所推动的。
  • 尽管原材料价格大幅上涨,营运资金与收入之比仍达到了8%,而在2017年下半年时为22.2%。
  • 随着协同引导资金的增加,整合进展顺利:2018年至少有6000万欧元引导资金(之前为4000万欧元)。到2020年,年化经常性引导资金将达1亿欧元(之前为7000万欧元)。
  • 我们在中国的白云石耐火材料厂和白云石矿的战略投资超过2000万欧元。
  • 整合RHI Magnesita在印度的三家子公司,以更有效地抓住当地的增长机会。
  • 净债务从2017年12月31日的9倍调整后预计EBITDA减少到2018年6月30日的1.6倍调整后EBITDA。

FINANCIAL SUMMARY:

Reported

Adjustments1

  Adjusted Pro forma at constant currency
Financial Summary H1 2018 H1 2017 H1 2018 H1 2017
€m €m €m €m Change %
Revenue 1,508 855         1,508    1,210 24.6%
EBITA      229 64             218           116 88.2%
EBITA margin 15.2% 7.5% 14.5% 9.6% +490 bps
Profit before tax 97
Earnings per share 1.60
Net debt 741

1 Further detail on the adjustments can be found in Alternative Performance Measures section

Note: This press release is an abbreviated version. The long version including the consolidated interim financial statements as of June 30, 2018 can be found here

对于半年报成绩,首席执行官Stefan Borgas评论道:

“看到上半年25%的强劲增长,以及88%的利润增长,我们非常欣慰。我们看到,2017年下半年显示出的积极趋势在延续,我们高度垂直整合的好处,以及2017年4季度RHI和Magnesita合并带来的协同效应。来自我们终端市场的持续强劲需求和价格上涨推动了收入增长,远远抵消了高原材料投入成本。无论从获益速度还是总量来看,我们的整合计划制定都比我们的计划超前。”

“虽然地缘政治中的困难可能会影响下半年及今后时期,但我们相信,我们地理上多元化的生产基地和广泛的客户群将在很大程度上使集团得以不受影响。今天,我们预计,全年的经营将从强劲的定价、附加合并协同效应和网络优化中继续获益。”

“总体而言,我们上半年取得了优异的业绩,管理层对全年经营业绩的预期保持不变。我们感谢客户在资源紧缺的情况下提供的支持和协作,感谢员工的所有想法、努力和贡献。”

整合与协同

我们整合计划的进展超出了我们最初的预期。公司SAP推广正在按计划推进,所有以前的Magnesita欧洲生产厂都已经改造成新平台。一个销售和供应链中心从8月1日起在鹿特丹开始运营。我们的全球商业服务——共享服务中心项目——将于2018年底在欧洲启动。

不仅我们计划中的整合措施在加快落实,而且我们还发现了更多机会,并针对这些机会制定了详细实施计划。我们预计2018年至少有6000万欧元储蓄引导资金(之前为4000万欧元)。到2020年将达1.1亿欧元(之前为7000万欧元)。2018年上半年的业绩中,约有2700万欧元为协同作用带来的收益。

钢铁部门

钢产量同比增长强劲,达到4.6%,最显著的是在亚洲和中东地区。RHI Magnesita交付钢铁客户的产品超过了北美、南美和欧洲的相应趋势。我们在印度、中美洲和欧洲的业务表现也很强劲,在此期间交付量增长超过10%,收入增长超过30%。

2018年上半年,钢铁部门的总收入为10.94亿欧元,比上一年增长29.3%,这反映出我们的产品在强劲的潜在市场上表现出色,并且价格上涨弥补了原材料涨价的影响。越来越多的跨产品和跨地区交叉销售计划也为销售增长提供了支撑。

要评估征收贸易关税所产生的影响效果还为时过早,然而集团相信,只要全球范围内工业产出不受影响,其多元化的生产基地(横跨4大洲的16个国家)和客户群(在180多个国家中的1万家客户工厂)将会减轻或抵消这些新情况所产生的任何重大影响。

工业部门

在工业部门,我们的玻璃板块表现强劲,美国和波兰的项目需求不断增长。有色金属板块的表现符合管理层预期。尽管非洲和亚洲的新建铜项目取得了良好进展,但新项目仍未启动。在EEC(环境、能源和化学制品)方面,随着安装业务的提速,我们看到中国、欧洲和独联体的需求在增长。由于中国和巴西的产能利用率仍旧低下以及由于定价而导致的一些市场份额的丢失,水泥/石灰板块业绩持平。矿物板块因中国环境执法措施更加严格所导致的原材料价格上涨和供给短缺而受益。收入增长趋于平稳,因为耐火材料需求的增加导致集团内部使用更多的矿物,因此可供外销的原材料减少。

2018年上半年,工业部门的收入为4.13亿欧元,比前一年增加了14.3%。水泥/石灰的交付量有所减少,矿物销售量下降,但因向玻璃客户的交付量增加以及所有部门的价格上涨而得到了补偿。

现金流和营运资本

经营现金流达1.36亿欧元,这是由调整后EBITA大幅增加所推动的。现金转化受到8500万欧元营运资本需求的阻碍,这种阻碍是由于收入比2017年上半年增长了24.6%所导致的。尽管如此,因为严控应收账款以及在应付账款策略方面的进展超过了原材料和成品库存的通胀效应,营运资本强度从2017年12月的22.2%提高到2018年6月的21.4%。

财务状况

我们的财务状况继续得到巩固,我们的去杠杆化状况因利润、协同效应和利息支出减少而得到加强。

净债务从2017年12月31日的1.9倍调整后预计EBITDA减少到2018年6月30日的1.6倍调整后EBITDA,这主要是由于LTM EBITDA的改善,也得益于该期间净债务的减少。尽管对营运资本的一次性需求旺盛且我们的美元债务对市场影响较大,但净债务继续按计划减少,这得益于盈利能力和现金流的增加。

根据公司重新调整资本结构以反映其已改善财务状况的计划,2018年8月3日,公司成功向由10家国际银行组成的财团新筹集了6亿美元无担保5年期贷款和多货币循环信贷额度。

新贷款将用于赎回全部未偿还的Magnesita永久债券,并预付其他短期贷款,这将节省大量利息支出。新的定期贷款使公司有灵活性和流动性来实施其长期战略。

红利

董事会认为,清晰一致的红利政策对股东很重要,并打算实施与其作为英国溢价上市工业公司的地位相一致的政策。这将在今年晚些时候待完成整合股权收购后传达。与往年一样,RHI Magnesita今年没有宣布中期股息。

战略发展

2018年6月26日,RHI Magnesita宣布对中国市场进行重要战略性投资,对中国安徽省池州的生产基地投资2000万欧元以上。池州生产基地拥有大型白云石矿和原材料生产线以及高品质白云石成品生产设施。目前,池州砖厂试产成功,计划于2019年初重新开始生产。原生白云石矿厂也打算在2019年底前恢复运营。  通过原料自给并利用本地生产基地,RHI Magnesita 将具备重要的物流竞争优势,在开发区域市场、抓住中国及亚太地区增长机会方面把握先机。

2018年8月1日,RHI Magnesita宣布了其三家印度子公司的合并计划。此次合并旨在通过结合各企业的优势和能力优化RHI Magnesita在具有重要战略意义的印度市场的业务定位,以更有效地抓住增长机遇。此次合并是RHI Magnesita战略支柱——“市场”的一部分,其重点是通过强大的当地组织和稳固的市场地位在全球市场分得一杯羹。经过十年的稳步增长,印度成为世界第三大钢铁生产国,一项雄心勃勃的政府计划目标是钢铁产量到2030年达到3亿吨,是2016年产量的三倍。拥有强大、一体化的当地组织,行业最广泛的产品组合以及成熟可靠的供应和销售能力,印度RHI Magnesita印度公司将处于优势地位,更好地利用印度本地市场良好的发展势头。

展望

我们在2018年第1季度更新报告中提到的强劲业务表现得以持续,我们的业务在2018年上半年得到了积极发展,这得益于我们终端市场持续强劲的需求、原材料整合以及协同增效。

自1季度以来,汇率下降略有减少,美元对欧元和人民币升值。集团2018年上半年取得的收入增长率高于我们对于全年的预计,因为2017年下半年的业绩已经反映出市场情况的改善,以及原材料投入通货膨胀的传递对收入和利润的一些影响效果。管理层认为,原材料价格将在下半年保持目前的高位。

总体而言,管理层对全年经营业绩的预期保持不变。

关于 RHI Magnesita

RHI Magnesita 是全球领先的高品质耐火材料产品、系统和服务供应商。这些产品、系统和服务在超过1,200°C的工业高温工艺中不可缺少,适用于包括钢铁、水泥、有色金属和玻璃在内的各种行业。RHI Magnesita通过从原材料到耐火材料制品以及基于绩效的完整解决方案的垂直整合价值链,为全球几乎所有国家的10,000多家客户提供服务。

公司具备无比的地域多元化优势,拥有14,000多名雇员,他们工作于35个主要生产场所和70多个销售办事处。RHI Magnesita计划利用其收入、更大的规模、互补的产品组合以及世界各地多元化的地域覆盖范围方面的全球领导地位,适时地把那些得益于更有活力的经济增长前景的国家和地区作为目标。

其股票在伦敦证券交易所溢价上市(股票代码:RHIM),是富时250指数的成分股。

如需了解更多信息,请访问:www.rhimagnesita.com

 

垂询:

RHI Magnesita N.V.

企业沟通部高级副总裁Stefan Rathausky

电话:+43 50213-6059

电子邮件:stefan.rathausky@rhimagnesita.com

LANGUAGE: EN | DE | PT | CN
Press Release

RHI Magnesita Half Year Results 2018: Strong Operating Profits and Synergy Upgrades

16. August 2018

Vienna/London, August 16, 2018 – RHI Magnesita N.V. (LSE: RHIM), the global leading supplier of refractory products, systems and services, today announces its half year results for the six months ended June 30, 2018. RHI Magnesita’s first half results continue to reflect the positive trends seen in the H217, the benefits of our high level of vertical integration and synergies from the combination. Price increases drove revenue development, more than offsetting higher raw material input costs. Revenue for the six months to June 2018 was €1,508 million, 24.6% higher than the comparative period on a constant currency basis (76.4% higher on a reported basis). Adjusted EBITA increased by almost 90% on a constant currency basis, to €218 million, with a 14.5% adjusted EBITA margin.

HIGHLIGHTS:

  • Revenue of €1,508 million, up 24.6% on an organic basis, driven by price increases and volume growth in both Steel and Industrial divisions offsetting higher input costs
  • Adjusted EBITA of €218 million, up 88.2%
  • Adjusted EBITA margin of 14.5%, up 490bps from the previous year, driven by margin expansion from both raw material integration and synergies from the merger
  • Working capital to revenue ratio at 21.8% versus 22.2% at the end of H2 2017, despite the significant raw material inflation
  • Integration progressing well with increased synergy guidance: at least €60 million in 2018 (from previous guidance of €40 million) and €110 million on an annualised recurring basis by 2020 (from previous guidance of €70 million)
  • Strategic investment of more than €20 million in our dolomite-based refractory plant and dolomite mine in China
  • Consolidation of RHI Magnesita’s three subsidiaries in India to capture local growth opportunities more effectively and efficiently
  • Net debt reduced from 1.9x adjusted pro forma EBITDA on 31 December 2017 to 1.6x adjusted EBITDA on 30 June 2018

FINANCIAL SUMMARY:

Reported

Adjustments1

  Adjusted Pro forma at constant currency
Financial Summary H1 2018 H1 2017 H1 2018 H1 2017
€m €m €m €m Change %
Revenue 1,508 855         1,508    1,210 24.6%
EBITA      229 64             218           116 88.2%
EBITA margin 15.2% 7.5% 14.5% 9.6% +490 bps
Profit before tax 97
Earnings per share 1.60
Net debt 741

1 Further detail on the adjustments can be found in Alternative Performance Measures section

Note: This press release is an abbreviated version. The long version including the consolidated interim financial statements as of June 30, 2018 can be found here

Commenting on the results, Chief Executive Officer, Stefan Borgas, said:

“We are delighted to report strong growth of 25% in the first half and profit growth of 88%. We have seen a continuation of the positive trends we saw in the second half of 2017, the benefits of our high level of vertical integration and the synergies from the merger of RHI and Magnesita in Q4 2017. Continued strong demand from our end markets and price increases drove revenue growth, more than offsetting higher raw material input costs. Our integration plans developed ahead of our plan both in terms of speed of capture and total amount.”

“Whilst geopolitical challenges could impact the second half and beyond, we believe our geographically diversified production bases and broad customer profile will insulate the Group to a large extent. Today, we continue to anticipate that full year operating results will accrue the benefits from strong pricing, additional merger synergies and network optimisation.”

“Overall, we have achieved strong first half results and management expectations for the full year operating results remain unchanged. We thank our customers for their support and collaboration in times of tight availability, and our employees for all their ideas, efforts and contributions.”

INTEGRATION AND SYNERGIES
Our integration plan has progressed ahead of our original expectations. The company’s SAP roll-out is advancing as planned and all former Magnesita European production plants have already been converted to the new platform, a sales and supply chain hub has been operational since 1 August in Rotterdam, and Global Business Services, our shared service centre project, goes live at European sites at the end of 2018.

Not only our planned integration actions have materialized faster, but also additional opportunities have been identified which are fully supported by detailed implementation plans. We expect now to deliver savings of at least €60 million in 2018 (from previous guidance of €40 million) and €110 million in 2020 (from previous guidance of €70 million). Approximately, €27 million in synergies were reflected in H1 2018 results.

STEEL DIVISION
Steel production growth year-over-year was robust, at a 4.6%, most notably in Asia and MEA. RHI Magnesita’s deliveries for steel clients have outperformed the respective trends in North America, South America and Europe. Our businesses in India, Central America and Europe were also strong, with deliveries increasing above 10% in the period, and revenue growth of over 30%.

Altogether, revenue for the Steel division was €1,094 million during H1 2018, 29.3% higher than the prior year, reflecting the significant outperformance of our deliveries on top of a very strong underlying market as well as the price increases to compensate for raw material inflation. Sales growth has also been supported by the increasing cross-selling initiatives across both products and geographies.

It still remains too early to gauge the effects of the imposition of trade tariffs, yet the Group believes its diversified production base (in 16 countries across 4 continents) and client base (10,000 customer plants in more than 180 countries) will insulate any significant impact from these developments, as long as industrial output on a global basis remains unaffected.

INDUSTRIAL DIVISION
In the Industrial division, our Glass segment had strong performance, with demand developing for projects in the US and Poland. The Nonferrous metals segment is performing in line with management expectations, new projects are yet to pick-up, despite good progress in new copper projects in Africa and Asia. In EEC (Environment, Energy & Chemicals) we see increasing demand in China, Europe and CIS, with the installation business picking up. The Cement/Lime segment is flat, as result of still low capacity utilization in China and Brazil and some market share losses due to pricing. The Minerals segment has benefitted from raw material price increases and supply shortage caused by the stricter environmental enforcement in China. Revenue growth has flattened out as increased refractory demand has caused the Group to use more minerals internally, and consequently have less raw materials available for external sales.

Revenue for the Industrial division was €413 million during H1 2018, 14.3% higher than the prior year, as lower deliveries to Cement/Lime and sales of Minerals were more than compensated by higher deliveries to Glass clients and price increases across all segments.

CASH FLOW AND WORKING CAPITAL
Operating cash flow amounted to €136 million which was driven by the substantial increase in adjusted EBITA. Cash conversion was held back by the €85 million demand in working capital caused by the 24.6% increase in revenues over pro forma H1 2017 numbers. Nonetheless, working capital intensity improved from 22.2% in December 2017 to 21.4% in June 2018, as strict control on accounts receivables and progress in our payables strategy more than compensated for the inflationary effect in raw material and finished goods inventories.

FINANCIAL CONDITION
Our financial position continues to strengthen, and our deleveraging profile is reinforced by the improving profit, synergies and interest expense reduction.

Net debt reduced from 1.9x adjusted pro forma EBITDA on 31 December 2017 to 1.6x adjusted EBITDA on 30 June 2018, mostly due to the improvement in LTM EBITDA, but also due to the decrease in net debt in the period. Net debt continues to reduce as planned driven by increasing profitability and cash flows, despite the one-off demand on working capital and the mark to market effect on our US dollar liabilities.

In line with the Company’s plan to reposition its capital structure to reflect its improved financial position, on 3 August 2018 the Company successfully raised a new unsecured US$600 million 5-year term loan and multi-currency revolving credit facility with a syndicate of 10 international banks.

The proceeds of the new facility will be used to redeem the entire amount of the outstanding Magnesita Perpetual Bonds and prepay other short-term facilities, which will generate significant interest expense savings. The new Term Loan allows the Company flexibility and liquidity to pursue its long-term strategy.

DIVIDENDS
The Board of Directors believes that a clear and consistent dividend policy is important to shareholders and intends to implement a policy consistent with its status as a U.K. premium-listed, industrial company. This will be communicated later in the year following completion of the Integrated Tender Offer. Consistent with prior years, RHI Magnesita is this year not declaring an interim dividend.

STRATEGIC DEVELOPMENTS
On 26 June 2018, RHI Magnesita announced a strategically important investment in the Chinese market of more than €20 million in its site in Chizhou, Anhui Province in China. The Chizhou site includes an extensive dolomite mine and raw material production as well as facilities for the production of high-quality dolomite-based finished products. Successful trials are already underway in the brick plant in Chizhou where it is planned to start production by the beginning of 2019. The raw dolomite mine is planned to resume operation by the end of 2019.  Captive supply of raw materials and local production sites grant a significant logistical competitive advantage for the development of regional markets and the securing of growth opportunities in China and the Asia/Pacific region.

On 1 August 2018, RHI Magnesita announced the proposed merger of its three Indian subsidiaries. The merger is designed to optimally position RHI Magnesita’s operations in the strategically important Indian market to capture growth opportunities more effectively and efficiently, by combining the strengths and competencies of each company. This merger is part of RHI Magnesita’s strategic pillar “markets” which focuses on building a global presence with strong local organizations and solid market positions. India became the third largest steel producer in the world after a decade of solid growth and an ambitious government program aims to reach 300m tons of steel production by 2030, triple the output of 2016. With one strong and integrated local organization, the industry’s most comprehensive product portfolio and proven supply and sales capabilities RHI Magnesita India will be optimally positioned to leverage the positive local market developments.

OUTLOOK
The strong trading performance reported in our Q1 2018 update has continued and our business developed positively in H1 2018, supported by continued strong demand from our end markets, raw material integrations and the accrual of synergies.

Currency headwinds have reduced slightly since the first quarter, with the US dollar strengthening against the Euro and the Chinese Yuan. The Group’s revenue and profit growth rates achieved in H1 2018 were higher than we anticipate for the full year, as the H2 2017 results already reflected improved market conditions and some effect on revenues and margins from the pass-through of raw material input inflation. Management believes raw material prices will remain at current elevated levels during the second half.

Overall, management expectations for full year operating results remain unchanged.

About RHI Magnesita

RHI Magnesita is the global leading supplier of high-grade refractory products, systems and services which are indispensable for industrial high-temperature processes exceeding 1,200°C in a wide range of industries, including steel, cement, non-ferrous metals, and glass, among others. With a vertically integrated value chain, from raw materials to refractory products and full performance-based solutions, RHI Magnesita serves more than 10,000 customers in nearly all countries around the world.

The Company has unmatched geographic diversification with more than 14,000 employees in 35 main production sites and more than 70 sales offices. RHI Magnesita intends to use its global leadership position in terms of revenue, greater scale, complementary product portfolio and diversified geographic presence around the world to target opportunistically those countries and regions benefitting from more dynamic economic growth prospects.

Its shares have a premium listing on the London Stock Exchange (symbol: RHIM) and are a constituent of the FTSE 250 index.

For more information please visit: www.rhimagnesita.com

Enquiries:

RHI Magnesita N.V.
Stefan Rathausky, Senior VP Corporate Communications
Tel +43 50213-6059
E-Mail: stefan.rathausky@rhimagnesita.com